什麼是AMAC?

阿什維爾互助連接(AMAC)通過利用我們定制的自動文本消息收發/電子郵件系統,使尋求支持或服務的人們與社區響應者彼此直接聯繫。

MAC章節由提供各種資源的本地社區響應者數據庫組成。發出請求後,AMAC會搜索該數據庫並聯繫其產品與發出的請求類型相匹配的響應者。然後,響應者可以選擇接受請求,並且AMAC將請求者與響應者連接起來,以協調查詢。

由於互助互助協會努力在當前壓迫性州機構之外建立社區護理,支持和資源重新分配的長期可持續網絡,因此,MAC章節的成功取決於個人的參與,以逐步成為社區支持響應者並做出承諾反對資本主義的資源共享與協作。目前,AMAC尚未處理現金的重新分配。

這個項目在許多方面正進入未知領域,作為參與性交叉司法和實踐的集體實驗,以創造我們想要看到的世界。每個人的參與都會塑造社區驅動的互助和徹底解放的未來。

流程:

  • 發出需求請求後,AMAC數據庫中針對該特定支持類型的所有可能的響應者將收到一條文本消息,其中包含有關請求的詳細信息以及用於響應請求的選項
  • 如果您可以滿足需求請求,請單擊文本消息中提供的鏈接以接受任務

  • AMAC將通過短信將請求者的聯繫信息發回給您,以便您可以直接與他們聯繫

  • 如果需要多個響應者,AMAC將更新所有可能的響應者,直到滿足所需的響應者數量為止,並且響應者和請求者之間可以直接相互協商詳細信息。

  • 滿足需求請求後,響應者將向AMAC發送文本消息,以使我們知道任務已完成

  • AMAC通過我們的簽入/簽出系統具有內置的安全網絡,因此當我們接聽電話時,我們可以互相支持。響應者最初接受請求時,可以通過簽入來使用此系統。響應者將呼叫的位置和預計時間通知AMAC。在呼叫結束時,響應者將向他們發送已安全簽出的後續消息到AMAC。

  • 如果響應者在指示的估計時間內簽入但未簽出,則AMAC將跟進響應者。如果響應者仍然無話可說,AMAC會向安全團隊發送一條消息,其中包含呼叫信息警報以及未說明的響應者給出的最新已知位置和時間。安全團隊將使用此信息採取行動,找到響應者並採取必要的措施,確保他們一切正常。

What is AMAC?

Asheville Mutual Aid Connection (AMAC) puts folks seeking support or services and Community Responders in direct contact with one another by utilizing our custom-built automated text messaging/email system.

A MAC chapter consists of a database of local Community Responders offering a wide variety of resources. When a Request is made, AMAC searches this database and contacts Responders whose offerings match with the type of Request made. Responders then have the option of accepting the request, and AMAC connects the Requester with the Responder(s) to coordinate the inquiry together.

Because Mutual Aid Connect strives to build long-term sustainable networks of community care, support, and resource redistribution outside of current oppressive state institutions, the success of a MAC chapter depends on the participation of individuals to step up as Community Support Responders and a commitment to anti-capitalist resource sharing and collaboration. At this time, AMAC is not handling the re-allocation of cash.

This project is, in many ways, heading into uncharted waters as a collective experiment in participatory intersectional justice and praxis to create the world we want to see.  Every individual's involvement shapes the future of community-driven mutual aid and radical liberation.

The Process:
 

  • When a Needs Request is made, all possible Responders for that specific type of support in the AMAC database will receive a text message with details about the request, and the option to respond to the request
     
  • If you can fulfill the Needs Request, click on the link provided in the text message to accept the task
     

  • AMAC will text you back with the Requestor’s contact info so you can get in touch with them directly
     

  • If more than one Responder is needed, AMAC will update all possible Responders until the number of responders needed has been fulfilled, and Responders and Requesters work out the details directly with each other.
     

  • Once a Needs Request has been fulfilled, the Responder will send a text message to AMAC to let us know the task has been completed
     

  • AMAC has a built in Safety Network via our Check-In/Check Out system, so we can have each other's backs when we answer a call. Responders have the option of using this system by Checking In when they initally accept a request. Responders notify AMAC of the location and estimated amount of time the call will take. At the end of the call, the Responder will send a follow-up msg to AMAC that they have safely Checked Out.
     

  • If a Responder Checks In, but doesnt Check Out in the estimated time indicated, AMAC will follow up with the Responder. If there is still no word from the Responder, AMAC sends a message to the Safety Team with an Alert of the Call info, as well as the last known Location and Time given by the unaccounted-for Responder. Using this info, the Safety Team will make moves to find the Responder and take the needed make sure they are okay.