社區響應者安全團隊

什麼是安全團隊?

MAC響應者隨時可以撥打安全號碼,以立即與活動安全團隊成員聯繫以尋求支持。

安全團隊是MAC章節的基礎,也是人們可以信任網絡的理由,以防萬一。安全團隊與Folx的大多數互動都將提醒他們在結束通話後退房。但是,一旦出現意外,我們將在那裡支持,露面,並在需要時讓人們安全。


安全檢查流程:

1.在響應請求時,如果響應者覺得有需要,他們可以通過向AMAC安全號碼發“ check in”或“ in”短信來進行登錄。然後,將通過文本提示他們,以估計他們預計將在該請求中待多長時間。

2.經過估計的時間後,將通過文本提示響應者簽出或延長其時間。

3.如果響應者在10分鐘內未響應,則該請求被提升以通知安全團隊。請求信息和響應者信息(包括緊急聯繫人)將發送給主動安全團隊成員。

4.收到提升的請求後,主動安全團隊成員將嘗試與響應者和請求者建立聯繫。

5.如果一切正常,響應者的電話死了,響應者忘了退房等,主動安全團隊成員可以將其退房。如果他們無法建立聯繫,主動安全團隊成員將與響應者的緊急聯繫人聯繫(如果有),並進行“全天候呼叫”,提醒所有安全團隊成員上班和下班,以前往請求中概述的集合地點。

6.第一個到達現場的人將向現場報告,更新團隊的其餘成員,如果安全團隊不在他們的視線範圍內,則提升給當地的快速響應人員。

7.情況解決後,安全團隊將在事件發生後7天內安排情況匯報,並討論未來的對策/策略,複習我們所學到的知識以及下次如何做得更好。在這一點上,我們將確定是否需要禁止或使任何人超時,開始與我們當地的Transformitive Justice團隊討論解決方案,並弄清所涉及的fox的善後服務。


安全團隊成員的職責:

1.值班時,可以接收文本,呼叫響應者,呼叫請求者,呼叫緊急聯繫人,呼叫“所有人”,並可以協調和更新安全團隊。

注意:在身體上陷入潛在的不安全狀況並不是主動安全團隊成員的實際責任!相反,如果需要其他支持,則是主動安全團隊成員的工作來管理情況,進行呼叫和動員後備人員。

如果能夠親自回應,那就太好了!但是,如果這不是您的角色,請不要擔心,我們需要每個人的技能和能力!我們保證我們的安全!

Community Responder Safety Team

What is the Safety Team?

At any point, a MAC Responder can call the Safety Number to be immediately connected with the Active Safety Team member for support.


The Safety Team is the backbone of a MAC chapter, and the reason that people can trust the network to have our backs if things get sketchy.

 Most of the Safety Team’s interactions with Folx will be reminding them to check out after they finish a call. But on the off chance something goes wrong, we'll be there to support, show up, and get people to safety if needed.




The Safety Check Process:



1. When responding to a request, if the Responder feels the need, they can check-in by texting "check in" or "in" to the AMAC Safety Number. They will then be prompted via text to estimate how long they expect to be out with that request.



2. After the amount of time they estimated has elapsed, the Responder will be prompted via text to check-out or extend their time.



3. If Responder doesn’t reply within 10 minutes, the request is Elevated to notify the Safety Team. The request info & Responder info (including emergency contact) is sent to the Active Safety Team member.



4. Upon receipt of the Elevated Request, the Active Safety Team member will try and establish contact with the Responder and the Requester.



5. If all is fine, the Responder’s phone died, Responder forgot to check out, etc, the Active Safety Team member can check them out. If they are unable to establish contact, Active Safety Team member will contact the Responder’s emergency contact if available, and make an "all hands call" alerting all Safety Team Members on & off shift to head towards the meet up spot outlined in the request.



6. First person to get to the spot will report back, updating the rest of the Team, and elevating to local Rapid Response crew if Safety Team is out of their element.



7. Once the situation is resolved, the Safety Team will schedule a debrief within 7 days of the incident and discuss stratigies/tactics for future, go over what we learned and how to do better next time. At this point we'll figure out if we need to ban or put anybody on time-out, begin talking to our local Transformitive Justice crew about a resolution, as well as figure out after-care for folx involved.




Responsibilities of Safety Team Member:



1. When on shift, be available to receive texts, call the Responder, call the Requester, call the emergency contact, call an "all hands”, and be available to coordinate & update the Safety Team.



Note: it is not the de-facto responsibility of the Active Safety Team Member to physically go into a potentially unsafe situation! Rather, it's the Active Safety Team Member's job to manage the situation, make calls, and mobilize back-up if additional support is needed.



If able to respond in person, great! But no worries if that isn't the role for you, we need everybody's skills and abilities! We keep us safe!